Education Committee

Working with the Board, provide guidance and oversight for the development of various FNDS educational activities.

Tasks may include:

  • Explore and develop educational programs in response to FNDS’s membership needs and/or Board requests, targeting health care professionals and patients, including but not limited to: written/online materials, video content, training programs and curricula, and social media content.
  • Assist with identification of medical leaders to participate in development and delivery of educational offerings.
  • Curate existing educational materials for usefulness and possible endorsement or promotion by the FNDS.
  • Collaborate with other FNDS committees to promote educational offering and activities.
  • Support the committee in accomplishing its goals of increasing FNDS membership and revenue generation through educational offerings.
  • Represent the membership in the publication of research issues and any special books or other publications under the auspices of FNDS.

Time Commitment: Varies depending on level of involvement.  One (1) hour monthly committee meetings, and up to five (5) hours per month for content curation and/or development.

For additional information and discuss volunteer opportunities, please contact:  

Dr. Sarah Lidstone, Committee Chair

Dr. David L. Perez, Committee Co-Chair

Questions can also be directed to

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to deliver to you the best experience possible on our website. By continuing to use this site, you are providing us with your consent to ensure you receive such an experience. View our privacy notice to learn more.